zoqajohn.blogg.se

Norton remove and reinstall tool mac
Norton remove and reinstall tool mac








norton remove and reinstall tool mac

Double click on Norton 360, nothing happens. Ah, looks like Norton 360 is installed on both machines. After almost 30 minutes of messing with internet connection settings I come to the conclusion that nothing is wrong there since both computers are getting the signal (and both wireless) so I start to look at programs that may be blocking internet access. I go and look at the internet connection status and see that the machines are both sending and receiving packets so at least I know they're getting something. They both exhibit the same problem as the other connected to the internet but can't browse. I follow her back to their house and take a look at two more 'infected' computers.

norton remove and reinstall tool mac

Then, she decided if I can magically fix that one machine I should be able to fix the ones at her house. It looks sketchy and seems to have some bad juju on it but after a quick run of Malwarebytes and Combofix is back up and running fine. The wife meets me at the office and shows me the infected computer. The next day I find myself going to their place of business and looking at a computer there. My parents say something to the extent of, "Hey, our son is a nerd- maybe he can help you?". They explained over the course of dinner and conversation that a few of their computers at work and home were 'infected' somehow and they were trying desperately to get them fixed because of the sensitive information on the machines. My parents recently had dinner with a senior couple in the neighborhood who own a small business in town. So I'll start off by saying I am in no way a professional when it comes to tech help, nor do I work for an IT company so please forgive any lackluster tech definitions.










Norton remove and reinstall tool mac